Ministry of Education Malaysia (MOE)

North Borneo University College is registered with the Ministry of Education, Malaysia, under the Private Higher Educational Institutions Act 1996.

Malaysian Qualifications Agency (MQA)

All academic programs offered by The University is registered with Malaysian Qualifications. The national accreditation agency is responsible for higher education accreditation.

The Association of Commonwealth Universities

The University is a Full Member of The Association of Commonwealth Universities. NBUC membership in ACU will also highlight the University’s commitment to a steadfast in social responsibility, international development, and inter-university collaboration. 

Kota Kinabalu City Hall

The University is also registered and licensed by Kota Kinabalu City Hall under Trades Licensing Ordinance 1948. Fully recognized by Sabah State Government.

National Higher Education Fund Corporation (PTPTN)

All diploma and degree programs offered by The University is recognized by the National Higher Education Fund Corporation (PTPTN). Malaysian students are eligible to obtain Study Loan from PTPTN.

#SHAPING25: Beyond Education
Explore the wide range of study areas at North Borneo University College
Register Now!